Heal + Create Member Session

Chakra Balancing Series with Kitty Nordby: Part 4 of 7

Chakra Balancing Series with Kitty Nordby: Part 4 of 7

The Heart chakra, positioned as the fourth energy point among the seven, resides primarily in the center of the chest, just behind the sternum and near the physical heart. In Sanskrit, it is known as Anahata, a term that signifies ‘unhurt,’ ‘infinite,’ or ‘boundless.’

The Heart Chakra symbol features two intersecting triangles forming a yantra, symbolizing the equilibrium between yin and yang or upward and downward energies. Surrounding it is a lotus flower with 12 petals, representing the twelve divine qualities linked to the heart.

Color: Green

Element: Air

Location: True to its name, the Anahata Chakra resides in the heart area. It serves as a center of equilibrium, housing emotions such as love, attachment, compassion, trust, and passion.

Symptoms of a blocked/imbalanced Heart Chakra: An imbalance in the heart chakra can lead to emotional challenges such as anger, distrust, anxiety, jealousy, fear, and mood swings.

Signs of a balanced Heart Chakra: When the energy center is harmonized, individuals often experience heightened feelings of compassion, care, optimism, friendliness, and motivation.

Mantra: The seed mantra (beej mantra) of Anahata Chakra is ‘Yam’.

Session Details

Date & Time

Wednesday April 17, 2024

6:00 pm
(Central Time Zone)

Link to Join

You must be a member to access the link.  Please login here or sign-up to continue!